Heroes and Helping Hands Awards September 21, 2010

2010 Heroes and Helping Hands recipients were honored at a reception and recognition on September 21, 2010 prior to the Champaign City Council meeting. Eighteen citizens were honored by officers from Champaign’s Police and Fire departments for providing exemplary aid when faced with situations where others needed immediate emergency assistance.

Honorees Mr. Chris Barr and Mr. Harold Robert Houser with Chris’s parents Mr. and Ms. David Barr

Police Chief R.T. Finney honoring Mr. Michael Horn

Fire Chief Douglas Forsman recognizing Ms. Yakera Barbee, Ms. Tanya Johnson, and Ms. Giahvonni

2010 Heroes & Helping Hands Award Recipients

Ms. Yakera Barbee
Mr. Chris Barr
Ms. Anita L. Buford
Mr. John Carruthers
Ms. Michele Carruthers
Mr. John Coffin
Ms. Regina Coffin
Mr. Randy Grayton
Mr. Jerry Ishcomer
Ms. Susan Hirstein
Mr. David Horn
Mr. Harold Robert Houser
Mr. Brandon Jager
Ms. Tanya Johnson
Mr. Howard Jones
Ms. Giahvonni Moore
Mr. Alan Moroney
Ms. Marcia West