Administration Division

The Administration Division provides leadership, management, direction, supervision, coordination and general support to all Champaign Fire Department operations. The Administration Division also provides coordination for the City’s emergency management and disaster preparedness program.

Administrative Staff

Dave Ferber

Acting Fire Chief – Captain David Ferber

David.Ferber@ci.champaign.il.us


Operations Division

Deputy Chief Stephen Clarkson

Stephen.Clarkson@ci.champaign.il.us


BarkerTraining and Professional Development Division

Captain John Barker

John.Barker@ci.champaign.il.us


John Koller2012

Life Safety Division

Fire Marshal John Koller

John.Koller@ci.champaign.il.us

 

 


Larry HappLife Safety Division

Building Safety Supervisor Larry Happ

Larry.Happ@ci.champaign.il.us


Janet Maupin

Life Safety Division

Deputy Fire Marshal Janet Maupin

Janet.Maupin@ci.champaign.il.us


Smith_RaLife Safety Division

Deputy Fire Marshal Randy Smith

Randy.Smith@ci.champaign.il.us


Response Statistics

Annual Fire Response Statistics

  • CFD Maltese
  • Three Alarm fire on March 23, 2011 in the 600 block of East Green Street in Champaign.

  • Fire Station One
  • Contact Information

    FireDepartment@ci.champaign.il.us
    307 S. Randolph Street
    Champaign, Illinois 61820
    217-403-7200