Administration Division

The Administration Division provides leadership, management, direction, supervision, coordination and general support to all Champaign Fire Department operations.

Administrative Staff

Fire Chief – Gary Ludwig

Fire Chief – Gary Ludwig

Gary.Ludwig@ci.champaign.il.us

 

 

 


Operations Division

Operations Division

Acting Deputy Chief David Ferber

David.Ferber@ci.champaign.il.us

 


BarkerTraining and Professional Development Division

Captain John Barker

John.Barker@ci.champaign.il.us

 

 


John Koller2012

Life Safety Division

Fire Marshal John Koller

John.Koller@ci.champaign.il.us

 

 


Larry HappLife Safety Division

Building Safety Supervisor Larry Happ

Larry.Happ@ci.champaign.il.us

 

 

 


Deputy Fire Marshal

Life Safety Division

Deputy Fire Marshal Janet Maupin

Janet.Maupin@ci.champaign.il.us

 


Smith_RaLife Safety Division

Deputy Fire Marshal Randy Smith

Randy.Smith@ci.champaign.il.us


Response Statistics

Annual Fire Response Statistics

  • CFD Maltese
  • Three Alarm fire on March 23, 2011 in the 600 block of East Green Street in Champaign.

  • Fire Station One
  • Contact Information

    FireDepartment@ci.champaign.il.us
    307 S. Randolph Street
    Champaign, Illinois 61820
    217-403-7200