Items tagged: Road Closure

Sixth Street and Wright Street Road Closures

In order to perform sanitary sewer interceptor maintenance, SAK Construction and Urbana-Champaign Sanitary District will be temporarily closing the following streets: – Friday, March 24, 2017 — Sixth Street closed between Grove Street and Vine Street – Monday, March 27, 2017, and Tuesday, March 28, 2017 — Wright Street closed between Grove Street and Vine […]

Wright Street Road Closure

In order to place a crane and lift equipment at 608 E University Avenue, Custom Service Crane will temporarily close Wright Street between Park Street and University Avenue.   The closure will occur on Thursday, March 9, 2017, from 7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.  No through traffic will be allowed on this block and traffic […]

Green Street Road Closure (between First Street and Railroad Tracks)

On Monday, March 6, the Multimodal Corridor Enhancement Project (MCORE) gets underway. The first phase of the project will close Green Street between First Street and the Canadian National Railroad tracks. Through traffic will not be allowed, but access to properties will be maintained via alternative routes. Businesses will remain open throughout construction. A map […]

Clark Street Road Closure

In order to patch pavement from a water service repair at 508 East Clark Street, A&R Services has closed a section of Clark Street between Fifth Street and Sixth Street. The closure began at 7 a.m. Tuesday, January 17 and will reopen on Friday, January 20, 2017, weather permitting. Through traffic will not be allowed, […]

Third Street Road Closure

In order to remove a tower crane at 212 East Green Street, Broeren Russo Construction will be closing one block of Third Street between Green Street and Healey Street. The closure is scheduled to begin on Friday, January 13, 2017, at 7 a.m. and to reopen on Saturday, January 14, 2017, at 7 p.m. Through […]

John Street Road Closure

In order to remove a tower crane at 707 S. Third Street, Custom Service Crane will be closing a portion of John Street between Second Street and Third Street. The closure will occur on Monday, December 19, 2016, from 7 a.m. to 6 p.m. Through traffic will not be allowed in the area, but access […]

Greencroft Road Closure

In order to complete a sanitary sewer service installation at 57 Greencroft Drive, Mr. Rooter Plumbing will be closing a portion of Greencroft Drive. The closure will begin on Monday, November 14 and will reopen on Friday, November 18. Through traffic will not be allowed in the area during the closure. Access to local properties […]

Boardwalk Drive Road Closure

Champaign – In order to repair pavement failures Schomburg & Schomburg will be closing Boardwalk Drive between Baytowne Drive and Town Center Boulevard. The closure will start on Thursday, November 10 at 7 a.m. and will reopen at 7 a.m. on Friday, November 11, 2016.

Randolph Street Road Closure

In order to complete repairs to the railroad crossing across Randolph Street, Norfolk Southern Railroad will be closing Randolph Street north of Maple Street to the railroad tracks. The closure will begin on Thursday, October 27 at approximately 8 a.m. and will reopen on Friday, October 28, 2016.

Park Street Road Closure

PARK STREET ROAD CLOSURE In order to conduct a food drive on Thursday, September 14, Hickory Point Bank will close Park Street between Randolph Street and the entrance to the bank’s parking lot. This closure will begin in the afternoon of September 13 and reopen by 10:00 a.m. on Thursday, September 15. Through traffic will […]